A look through the lens of a global nomad

Amman: Ramadan Captures

Ramadan marks one of my favorite times to walk the streets of Amman with my camera. Over the past week I headed downtown  a couple of times before and after Iftar and captured some images that i’m sharing on the blog today. I spotted a bakery that makes Tanoor bread and spent sometime there. I got to say I don’t know how I resisted tasting the bread while fasting. The baker turned out to have worked in Karak for a number of years and knew a couple of my relatives, i guess that made it easier for me to hang out and shoot. Anyways, enough with the writing, enjoy these moments.

One response

  1. Fantastic shots :)

    August 12, 2011 at 3:07 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers